oreocentral.blogg.se

Playr org pokemon
Playr org pokemon












If my idea works out, it will be easy for us not only to create worlds with a tile editor project someone makes but to add the, to the game. This data can be separated by commas for instance and a parsing script can analyze each designated part and do whatever needs done on it.

playr org pokemon

I am thinking a tile should be able to store more data than simply it's costumes. I'm not fully sure how this will exactly work but I have some ideas, so I think I should make an engine (it's summer, I can do stuff) and adri should and we can then see whose performs better in terms of efficiency. We will need to do this also when you walk into a cave for instance.

playr org pokemon

Perhaps some tiles can be triggers to load another set of tiles. We're probably going to need something similar. The old games could not handle storing all tiles in the world in a single array, so they had to dynamically load and drop areas when they needed to. I think this is caused by feeding an array with the new tiles for that area. Turke圓 wrote:If you play some of the really old Pokemon games you will notice a slight lag for a split second when you enter a new city or town. yes i know but its just to know if its possible to render it in 3D J19:16:46 adri326 But do youk thats possible to render my RETRO-POKEMON to a 3D-POKEMON ? We aren't making any 3d here, we make retro and old isometric. i haven't seen that turkey had post that, so I don't give up anymore, I'll think about. Adri, work on your clone one and I'll do the stamping, I'll try to do something as I can, but not today anymore.

playr org pokemon












Playr org pokemon